Higher Apprenticeship (Level 4) Computing

Course Overview:

This Higher Apprenticeship encompasses the FdSc Computing and the City & Guilds Diploma (Level 4) IT Professionals, giving you the opportunity to gain or consolidate higher skills in the workplace. It covers a broad range of essential topics, such as health and safety, security, hardware, procedural programs, website development, programing, networks, databases, human computer interface and more.

Entry Requirements:

You need a Level 3 Computing qualification, such as an Intermediate Apprenticeship in IT, a BTEC vocational course or A Levels, and GCSEs at grade C or above in Maths and English. We are also happy to receive applications from mature students with significant industrial experience.

Course Content:

Computers and Networks, Database Systems, Systems, Programming, Internet Technologies, Web Development, Network Infrastructure Strategy, Internet Applications Development, Human Computer Interaction

Awarding Body:

City & Guilds

Three years

Mode of Study:


How do I apply:

For further information, advice and to enrol, please call our Student and Customer Services Team on 01935 423921, or email enrol@yeovil.ac.uk